Our Catholic College

College Board

The Cathedral College Board, established in the College’s foundation year, is an advisory group that works collaboratively with the entire College community in pursuing the goals and values of the College and Catholic Education.  Meetings are held each month.  As with the P & F Association, parents may take an active role in the College as a parent member of the Board.


Members of College Board 2016

Front row: Mrs Karen Schulz (Co-opted Member), Sister Margaret Dixon RSM (Appointed: Special Religious Character),  Mrs Bridget Bongers (Elected Parent Member, Chair), Mrs Virginia Nelson (Elected Parent Member) & Ms Shelley Major (Elected Parent Member).
Back row:  Mr Ron Armstrong (AP Boarding, ex-officio), Mr Martin Crow (Elected Parent Member), Mr Bryan Gaukroger (Elected Staff Member), Mr Rob Alexander (Principal, ex-officio),  Mr Tim Hannay (Co-opted Member), Fr Chris Schick (Pastor, ex-officio).



Mrs Jan Daniels


Mr Terry Barker


Mr Austin Dobson


Mrs Vivienne Lentell 1998-2000
Mrs Leanne O'Donoghue 2001
Mrs Debra Pearson 2002-2003
Mr Michael Gorman 2003-2005
Mr Matthew Johnson 2006-2007
Mrs Tonya Griffin 2008-2010
Mr Graham Gross


Mrs Bridget Bongers 2014-2016