Culture and Sports

Sports News

12 YEARS & UNDER ROCKHAMPTON AND DISTRICT SCHOOL SPORT

Any student interested in any of the below trials please see Mr Busby or Mrs Parle in the sports office for consent/nomination form and additional information.  

Alternatively, click THIS LINK HERE to find the consent/nomination forms on the college website.

Payment can be made via the school office or online. 

Please note these are listed in date order – nominations are due to the school office one week prior to the trials.

WEEK 3

12 YEARS BOYS AND GIRLS AUSTRALIAN FOOTBALL (AFL)

Trial date – Monday February 10

Nominations Close – Wednesday March 9

10-12 YEARS SQUASH

Trial date – Tuesday February 11

Nominations Close – Tuesday February 4

12-15 years BOYS AND GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

Trial date – Friday February 14

Nominations Close – Friday February 7

WEEK 4

10-12 years BOYS AND GIRLS BASKETBALL

Trial date – Monday February 17

Nominations Close – Monday February 10

WEEK 5

HOCKEY (10-12 YEARS BOYS AND GIRLS) 

Trial date – Friday February 24

Nominations Close – Monday February 17

WEEK 6

10-12 YEARS NETBALL

Trial date – Sunday March 1

Nominations Close – Wednesday February 26

WEEK 7

10-12 years BOYS RUGBY LEAGUE

Trial date – Sunday March 8

Nominations Close – Monday February 28

11-12 years GIRLS RUGBY LEAGUE

Trial date – Wednesday March 11

Nominations Close – Wednesday March 4

WEEK 8

10-12 YEARS BOYS AND GIRLS TOUCH FOOTBALL

Trial date – Wednesday March 18

Nominations Close – Wednesday March 11

WEEK 9

12 YEARS BOYS FOOTBALL (SOCCER)

Trial date – Monday March 23

Nominations Close – Monday March 16

12 YEARS BOYS RUGBY UNION

Trial date – Monday March 23

Nominations Close – Monday March 16

12 YEARS GIRLS FOOTBALL (SOCCER)

Trial date – Thursday March 26

Nominations Close – Thursday March 19

WEEK 10

10-12 YEARS BOYS AND GIRLS TENNIS

Trial date – Wednesday April 1

Nominations Close – Wednesday March 25

TERM 2 WEEK 3

10-12 YEARS SOFTBALL

Trial date – Wednesday May 6

Nominations Close – Wednesday April 29

TERM 3 WEEK 3

10-12 years GIRLS CRICKET

Trial date – Friday July 31

Nominations Close – Friday July 24

10-12 years BOYS CRICKET

Trial date – Friday July 31

Nominations Close – Friday July 24

 

Skoolbag app

 

The Roman Catholic Trust Corporation for the Diocese of Rockhampton T/as The Cathedral College - CRICOS Code 00506G