Culture & Sport

Instrumental Music Program

Instrumental Program

The Rockhampton Southside Catholic Schools’ (RSCS) Ensemble program was created to provide the opportunity for students to learn a musical instrument. All staff are based at The Cathedral College and specialists visit, on a weekly basis, the primary schools (St Peter’s, St Joseph’s Wandal, St Paul’s Gracemere).

Aims

  • To provide an opportunity for the musical development of students through instrumental instruction.

  • To provide ensemble experience for students so that they develop performance skills as an integral part of their Music Education. 

  • To encourage further development of team work, cooperation, organisation, responsibility and commitment, as well as positive peer relationships

Instruments

  • Brass: Trumpet, Trombone, French Horn, Euphonium

  • Woodwind: Flute, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone

  • Percussion: Includes - Drums, Xylophone & Auxiliary Percussion                     

  • Strings: Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass

  • Guitar: Acoustic, Electric, Bass

  • Voice: Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Bass

  • Piano/Keyboard

 

Teachers

Mrs Bernadette Mitchell (bernadette.mitchell@tccr.com.au)

Mrs Lyn Anstey (lynette.anstey@tccr.com.au)

Miss Jacqui Baker (jacqui.baker@tccr.com.au)

Mrs Stephanie Coughlan (stephanie.coughlan@tccr.com.au)

Dr Ayesha Hall (ayesha.hall@tccr.com.au)

Miss Celeste Hack (celeste.hack@tccr.com.au)

Mrs Erin Rogers (erin.rogers@tccr.com.au)

 

 

SaveSave