Boarding Life


As we are a diverse community with two Boarding facilities, communication is core to our operational goals.

We have a full-time Boarding Administration Assistant/Secretary available for any contact from 8:30am – 4:30pm weekdays. Our Boarding supervisory staff is also available from 6:30am – 9:30pm seven days per week on the Boarding contact numbers.

All general enquiries should be directed to our Boarding Administration Assistant/Secretary during office hours. Any further enquiries may also be directed to our Assistant Principal: Boarding on the Boarding mobile number or our respective Heads of House at the Girls' and Boys' Boarding facilities.

The following provides the best contact numbers for enquiries:

Boarding Administration Assistant: Mrs Cynthia Drane
(07) 4999 1390

Head of House - Girls' Boarding: Mrs Maxene Armstrong
(07) 4999 1390
Mobile: 0418 780498 / 0408704081

Head of House - Boys' Boarding: Mr Chris Lyons
(07) 4999 1380
Mobile: 0418 780456

Assistant Principal: Boarding: Mr Ron Armstrong
(07) 4999 1390
Mobile: 0418 157498


Boarding Supervisors

Girls Boarding

Ms Louise Kelly
Mrs Joanne Daniels
Ms Catherine Hoffman
Ms Sonya Mayes

Boys Boarding
Mr Allan Ahmann
Mr Mitchell Bell
Ms Jodie Lawrence

Mr Mitchell McAulay-Powell
Mrs Katherine Abednego
Mr Scott Munns
Mrs Lyn Stray
Mrs Miranda Olman
Mrs Kathleen Picton
Miss Corinna Fraser
Ms Susan Binnie
Mrs Kathryn Chapman
Mrs Ahnyssa Armstrong
Ms Roselyn Woods
Mrs Vicki Doolan
Miss Maddelin McCosker
Mr Denis Cleaver
Mr Matthew Le Lacher
Mr Josiah Drane
Mr Shane Hair
Mrs Barbara Hair
Mr Jason Armstrong
Mr Cameron Wust

The Roman Catholic Trust Corporation for the Diocese of Rockhampton T/as The Cathedral College - CRICOS Code 00506G